Sector Reference Groups

The Sector Reference Groups (SRGs) appointed in May 2014, will provide strategic advice and direction to Skills Active to support the development of qualifications to meet the current and future industry, sector and community needs.   


The following are the three Sector Reference Groups and their members:


Sport, Recreation and Exercise SRG


Name Organisation
Callie Corrigan Toi Tangata
Esther Bukholt NZ Recreation Association
Graham Huckstep Sport New Zealand
Hohepa Elkington Te Wānanga o Aotearoa
Lee-Anne Taylor Eastern Institute of Technology
Peter Sommers (Chair) Bay of Plenty Polytechnic
Stephen Gacsal NZ Register of Exercise Professionals                 
Stuart Murray NZ Institute of Sport



Terms of Reference - March 2016                                                                           




Outdoor Recreation, Snowsport and Dive SRG


Name Organisation
Dan Forsman Academy of Diving
Daniel J Sharp Bay of Plenty Polytechnic
Fiona McDonald Education Outdoors NZ
Grant Davidson Skills Active
Jo Parsons Independent
Jon Lasenby Outward Bound
Miles Davidson (Chair) Ski Areas Association NZ
Peter Cammell Independent
Rachael Moore Tourism Industry Association                               



Terms of Reference - April 2016                                                                          






Name Organisation
Harko Brown Author, teacher, traditional Māori games consultant
Ihirangi Heke Independent indigenous outdoor education consultant          
Paraone Pirika Te Waiariki Purea Trust
Ron Taukamo Skills Active
Tamiaho Herangi-Searancke Te Wānanga o Aotearoa 
Veronica Thompson Auckland Council
Wiremu Mato Sport Waitakere



 Terms of Reference - March 2014                                                                            




Stage 1 governing groups:


Details on the previous Governance Group can be found here.

Details on previous Working Groups can be found here.